top of page
  • Writer's picturechantalboniface

One year in Real Estate Business- My thoughts

Hey loves

So if you did not know this about me, I am a real estate Consultant. I have been in that position for the past year now, so a fresher agent. I was fortunate enough to land an offer in one of the most prestigious Brokerage companies in Bahrain.

Just like so many other industries out there, Covid 19 severely impacted the real estate market. A lot of downsizing and buyers market rocketed. Sellers were forced to put their property on the market though not to their advantage.

Rental agent's deals declined. It really was survival of the fittest.

With all of those factors in mind, it forced me to make some harsh decisions and analyze my future in this Industry.

New agents have a lot of rock climbing to do before being seen or deemed worthy. Yes, limited educational qualifications are needed but what they do not tell you is that the Streets give you your validation. Your name, reputation, and success are your KPI's.

These are 6 steps that I had to work on during my first year in the business, I tailored and adjusted it as I got more experiences ( there were more, by the way, but I narrowed it down to those 6)



Real estate business is not a job, not your regular 9-5, but rather a lifestyle. If you adjust the way you see it then the low months will be easier to navigate through, because, trust me you, there will be a few of those! But that should not mean that you are not working, nay nay, On the contrary ...

In my video, I address the low months, the demotivation, the negative feeling of not doing enough or not being good enough.


After 1 year, you will have a clearer picture as to where you stand, where you are going, and the best way to get there.

My advice to all new agents out there is to take it easy, learn and adjust as you go, and keep in mind that there is no fine blueprint in this business! You have to put in the work if you want to see results. Just like a farmer, you need to farm your area, plant your seeds and nurture it until you get to harvest the fruits of your labor!

Enjoy the ride sweetheart.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page